Award News

Category: Award News

We are thrilled to congratulate our author Cheluchi Onyemelukwe-Onuobia who is the inaugural winner of the SprinNG Women Authors Prize for her book, The Son of the House!

Dundurn Press is releasing the North American version of Onyemelukwe-Onuobia's powerful debut novel in May 2021. The Son of the House tells the stories of two Nigerian women, divided by class and social inequality, whose lives intersect when they're kidnapped, held captive, and forced to await their fate together.

Written in the Ruins by Paul Chiasson has been nominated for the 2017 Dartmouth Book Award for Non-Fiction, part of the Atlantic Book Awards. The Dartmouth Book Award honours books published which have contributed the most to the enjoyment and understanding of Nova Scotia and its people.

Good luck to Dundurn's People's Giller authors thumbnail
You can help the Scotiabank Giller Prize select the titles for the longlist: Best of luck to Dundurn authors Lou Allin, Brenda Chapman, Farzana Doctor, Jill Downie, Don Easton, Barbra Fradkin, C.B. Forrest, d leonard freeston, Kenneth J. Harvey, John Moss, and Gregor Robinson, all of whom appear on the Scotiabank Giller prize website, the first step to making the Scotiabank Giller Prize longlist, shortlist, and ultimately winning the coveted Giller Prize.
Dundurn author Alan D. Butcher has won the 2010 Donald Grant Creighton Award from the Ontario Historical Society for his book, Unlikely Paradise: The Life of Francis Gage. In 1967, The Ontario Historical Society established an Awards program to honour significant contributions to the preservation and promotion of Ontario’s heritage. Thirteen different awards acknowledge the work of outstanding individuals and organizations, and raise public awareness of Ontario’s history and the people who work to preserve and interpret it.
Mountain Knows No Expert by Mike Nash has been named a finalist for the 2009 Banff Mountain Book Festival Awards in the Mountain Literature category. The festival winners will be announced in advance of the festival on Thursday, October 29, 2009. The awards will be presented on stage at the book festival during the evening presentation on Thursday, November 5, 2009.